No Country For Lyfe Jennings: Sentenced To 3+ Years In Jail

All you hoes quoting “Statistics” like it was the Qur’an, how do you feel about your “truth teller” now?! SMH

Singer Lyfe Jennings is going back to jail, and he deserves to go. He wrote this on his Twitter page:

“This will be my last post…..to everyone who gave me a chance I am forever in your debt. I have had a fabulous career because of you. All I can say in parting is that I have been honest. I didn’t sugarcoat a word didn’t hold back a single [part] of my life from [you]. I’ve lived a hundred lives in these 6 yrs so I not only won’t, I don’t have the right to complain. I would like to think that I’ve changed lives by changing my own, tho I can’t be sure. But one thing I am sure of is God gives and takes away in measure. He is fair, just and forever.”

Before you start feeling touched by his words, let me remind you of why this loony is GOING to jail:

Jennings was originally arrested in Atlanta back in 2008, following a confrontation with his ex-girlfriend Joy Pond in which he kicked in the door of the house she was in, and shot off rounds from a .40 caliber firearm into the street. The 37-year-old fled the scene leading police on a high-speed chase in his 2005 Chevy Corvette. He was later apprehended and charged with felony weapons possession by a convicted felon, attempting to elude officers, discharging a firearm near a highway and refusing to take a sobriety test. [Source]

Did you take all that fuckery in?! You would think when you were already in jail beforehand for like 10 years, it would make you not wanna go back. This dude has a gift and got to live the life others would trade places with in a heartbeat to have. Yet he couldn’t keep his ass still and now he’s about to go back to jail. Maybe eating out of plastic trays and taking showers with other naked men will set his mind right.

~ by msmusiclover99 on September 22, 2010.

3 Responses to “No Country For Lyfe Jennings: Sentenced To 3+ Years In Jail”

  1. my nigga fucked up. smh.

  2. Lol at the last sentence

  3. sad but he doesn’t deserve 3 years. he needs TI’s lawyers.

Leave a Reply

 
